lizschreyer

The End of the Road

Posted on: April 26, 2011

Sitting in the last days of classes at CEA, writing my final papers and studying for final exams has let it finally sink in that this is all the beginning to the end, as much as I don’t want to believe it. The experience and time I have had here abroad in Barcelona will be unforgettable. The new friends I have made I will hopefully keep in touch with forever. And I am so thankful to have been given this opportunity by my parents to travel Europe and see a whole new part of the world.

From London, Rome, Florence, Paris to Amsterdam, there was so much I got to see and enjoy in just the first two months abroad. I then was able to visit the cities Madrid, Dublin, San Sebastian, Lagos and ended my spring break in the Amalfi Coast seeing Sorrento, Capri, Positano, Pompeii and Naples. In between all of this I spent endless and memorable times in the best city of them all…Barcelona. After traveling around Europe I still would rave to anyone about this city and if I could give one piece of advice to anyone thinking of going abroad, it would be to study here.

As it is now the final countdown and tomorrow ending my junior year, it is almost summertime and I will be heading home a week from now. There are still places in Barcelona I need to see and nights to look forward too this week before I really soak up the end. To finish off the best semester of my lifetime in fashion, I will spend my last weekend in Ibiza!

I really couldn’t have asked for anything more or better people to spend my semester abroad. Spring 2011…BARCELONA ONE LOVE ❤

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other subscribers
April 2011
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 6,916 hits